Old Town Samobor
Tepec, Samobor
Situated on the Tepec hill at the altitude of 250 m and in poor condition. The Old Town Samobor was built by the followers of the Bohemian king Otokar around 1270.
Over centuries, the Old Town Samobor changed many owners: the Celjski counts, the Frankopans, Tržac counts, then Tahi, Erdödy, Auersperg, Kulmer, Kiepach and Montecuccoli from whom Samobor County bought the Old Town in 1902. Within the walls there are the remains of the Gothic chapel of St. Anne. Today this picturesque ruin of the Old Town over Samobor embellishes the town with its position over the main square and town's rooftops.